Weatherford High School

WHS Counseling

Welcome to the WHS Counseling Center Website

    
 
 
To the right, you will find many resources to help with registration, scholarships, and college applications.
 
Course Registration for Students New to WHS:
Course Registration for students new to Weatherford High School will take place August 4-6.  You can begin the process by completing the on-line forms.  Since visitors are not allowed on campus at this time, phone meetings with the counselors will be set for August 4-6!  

Please contact Monica Martinez in the Registrar's office at (817) 598-2858 ext. 3527 or mmartinez@weatherfordisd.com to set up an appointment to enroll. She will give you the information you need to complete enrollment so that we can provide the best possible customer service when you have for your appointment!
 
Families can use the information on our WISD Enrollment page to begin the process of enrollment. 
 
You will find a list of available courses to the right, under Registration and Course Selections.  We have also attached our Academic Planning Guide in the section below. 
 
 
Lead Counselor: 
Valerie Roper      vroper@weatherfordisd.com
Students G-I and Dual Credit/Collegiate Academy
 
WHS Main Campus Counselors (10-12th grades):
Students A-F:  Amber Ward      AWard1@weatherfordisd.com
Students J-Pe:  Gini Lott      vlott@weatherfordisd.com
Students Pf-Z:  Lindsay Fuller      lifuller@weatherfordisd.com
 
WHS Intervention Counselor:
 
9th-grade CenterCounselor:
Tiffany Glawson     tglawson@weatherfordisd.com
9th-grade Center Intervention Counselor:
Lesley Cathey   lcathey@weatherfordisd.com
 
RISE/Flyer Coordinator:
Misti Stephens       mstephens@weatherfordisd.com
 
CTE Program Specialist:
Connie Garcia      crgarcia@weatherfordisd.com