Weatherford High School

Weatherford ISD schools and facilities are closed for the remainder of the 2019-2020 school year. Remote learning and meal service will continue.

WHS Counseling

Welcome to the WHS Counseling Center Website

 
During this unusual and unprecedented time we want to assure you that your counselors are here for you. We are currently working with several colleges to bring you virtual college visits, we are monitoring grades and graduation requirements, working with local scholarship donors regarding your applications among other things. We want to ensure that you are receiving the academic and mental health support that you need.
 
We are only an email away.  Please reach out to us if you need anything at all. 
 
9th Grade Center – Mrs. Glawson tglawson@weatherfordisd.com
 
WHS:
Collegiate Academy & Dual Credit – Ms. Roper vroper@weatherfordisd.com
 
 
To the right, you will find many resources to help with registration, scholarships, and college applications.

New students: Please contact Monica Martinez in the Registrar's office at (817) 598-2858 ext. 3527 or mmartinez@weatherfordisd.com to set up an appointment to enroll. She will give you the information you need to complete enrollment so that we can provide the best possible customer service when you arrive for your appointment!
 
Families can use the information on our WISD Enrollment page to begin the process of enrollment. 
 
You will find a list of available courses to the right, under Registration and Course Selections.  We have also attached our Academic Planning Guide in the section below. 
 
 
Lead Counselor: 
Valerie Roper      vroper@weatherfordisd.com
 
WHS Counselors:
Students A-G:  Amber Ward      AWard1@weatherfordisd.com
Students H-O:  Gini Lott      vlott@weatherfordisd.com
Students P-Z:  Lindsay Fuller      lifuller@weatherfordisd.com
 
 
NCG Counselor:
Tiffany Glawson     tglawson@weatherfordisd.com
 
RISE/Flyer Coordinator:
Misti Stephens       mstephens@weatherfordisd.com
 
CTE Program Specialist:
Connie Garcia      crgarcia@weatherfordisd.com